Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The house is now decorated…my minions working their magic.

As expected, I’ve caught glimpses of the words peeking around corners, intrigued, but I’ve pretended I don’t see them.

Today, I don’t need the words (oh, they won’t like that), because it’s all about letting the artist play. There’s a soccer game to watch, a fort to explore, beaches to comb, ice cream cake to eat, Happy Un-Birthdays to celebrate…in the tradition of Lewis Carroll and now our family.

After today the words will be begging to come back. And I’ll be ready for them. I’ll welcome them back, lovingly, ask how their time away was, and then we’ll write.

‘When I use a word,’ Humpty Dumpty said in rather a scornful tone, ‘it means just what I choose it to mean – neither more nor less.’

~ Lewis Carroll