Tags

, , , , , , , ,

New Year’s Eve eve…sometimes the eves of eves are as good as the actual eves, don’t you think?

I joined my mother and sister-in-law for tea at our favorite local English teahouse. It was decadent and good company and packed! It seems that I’m not the only one who enjoys the eves of eves.

But playing and decadence only came after I sat at the dining room table and worked through the last, most challenging red section for a good hour and half. The section’s not done…this one is actually three chapters that need a lot of descriptive and logistical clean-up…but it’s on its way. Tomorrow I don’t have any committments until evening, so I will be getting through this red section for good…maybe all of them. That would be a great way to start the new year!

In the meantime, I’ve also been rereading a screenplay I started writing years ago. It’s not half bad. I love when my own writing surprises me. Perhaps that will be something else I finish in the new year.

