Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I had expected to return this afternoon, after being gone all day, and work on my novel. But to my great happiness…and distraction…a long anticipated box arrived from a friend in England. I spent the afternoon opening it and going through all the wonderful gifts she sent, then writing her a long thank you email. After that, I sat on the couch, covered myself in my new Union Jack throw, and watched the final two episodes of Season Two of “Reign”…to which I’m shamefully addicted. (Ironic that I’m actually a huge Mary, Queen of Scots, fan.)

Today no writing got done, but tomorrow I will be back at it. I hope to finish the majority of the red sections so that I can move on to focusing on the letter exchange…and names…and character background…and website…and…well, you get the idea. There’s plenty to more to move on to.

