Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The arm is feeling better today. Still swollen and I’m still babying, it but I don’t think I’ve done any permanent damage. I do think I’ll return to physical therapy, if possible, since I obviously can’t yet  exercise on my own without hurting myself!

I’m also making good progress on the red sections, and potential jinx or not, I think I do have a plan. The goals is to get through all the red sections by Friday, then spend the weekend working specifically on the letter correspondence which takes place in the novel, as well as all the character names. Then come Monday, with a whole week off, I’ll print out the entire manuscript one last time and do copy edits. I have other goals for my week off but I think it’s best I don’t mention them, just to be safe.

In other news, Happy Yule and Winter Solstice blessings! I just read that the full moon on Christmas will be the first since 1977, the year I was born! And we ordered Maine lobster to be flown in for New Year’s Eve dinner, so fingers crossed there really is a good book deal awaiting me in 2016!

