Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My friend, who also happens to be my former boss, treated me and a couple of the other girls to lunch at Bouchon Bistro in Yountville. (Photos not mine.)

buchon-bistroIf you don’t know about Bouchon, it’s only listed as one of the top ten restaurants in California!…and it was, indeed, incroyable. I felt like I was transported back to Paris for the afternoon. There was caviar, and real French champagne, and seafood risotto with lobster, and decadent desserts. I feel completely spoiled…and still unable to eat anything else six hours later.

photo-5-e1421178127577

What I did do six hours later was sit down and spend about 45 minutes working through some red sections. In fact, it was hard to stop in order to write this.

Hmmm…I think virtual trips to Paris and decadent French food might be just what the writer in me needs…

