Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Since the well is dry, the artist child has wandered off, and what creativity I have is acting out, I decided to give myself a deliberate day off.

What does a deliberate day off look like…?

…Sitting on a log bench reading The Fire, which I had set aside but after just one day back in its pages and am in love once again…

…Putting on my pumpkin apron, fondling brussel sprouts, and deglazing pans, all with a glass of champagne by my side…

…Playing a game of chess on my phone while I meander through tweets on my computer,  marveling at what my fellow writers and bloggers have been up to…

…Planning my Edwardian outfit for the Titanic tea party I’m attending at the Tudor Rose in September…

…Watching a now-old-but-still-new-for-me episode of David Suchet’s Hercule Poirot Mysteries with a cup of Nescafé…

Yes, I think that will do nicely for a day off…just writerly enough but sans pressure…and not a manuscript in sight!

