Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was grateful to wake up and find the vice on my head gone. Still, I had a bit of an emotional hangover and have been out of sorts all day. It seemed that everywhere I went people were moving too slowly, and everyone I talked to was irritating. So when creativity struck, which I knew it would on a beautiful Saturday morning, I didn’t want to sit down and write. I needed something more distracting, something more immediately satisfying. Following Julia Cameron’s advice, though I didn’t realize it at the time, I took the child artist in me out to buy some frivolous items, including new body wash which makes me smell like a Starbuck’s pumpkin latte and a new palette of eyeshadows in all the colors of fall. I’m looking forward to the coming season and steeped myself in it today.

I do suspect that some of my being out of sorts is because I haven’t written for a few days, which often leaves me feeling dissatisfied, trapped, and forlorn. At least I realize this now…I didn’t use to. Tomorrow afternoon I will be working as my husband photography assistant on a photo shoot, but in the morning I will sit down and put this weekend creativity to the proverbial page.

That said, I might also do some kickboxing if everyone is still moving too slowly and sounding irritating…

