Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ll be honest, the most writerly things I did today were think about research, read through some near-indecipherable notes, and watch the film adaptation of John Grisham’s, The Firm…I’ve been in to 90s films lately.

Mostly, I relaxed and did lovely domestic things…like bake banana bread, wash dishes, go grocery shopping, and call family members. Today those things felt like a treat.

Tomorrow I return to five-day work weeks. I’m actually looking forward to it, as it will give me more time in the morning, definitely in the evenings, and an hour lunch. I anticipate getting healthier, getting the book finished, and getting some house projects done. You wouldn’t think working more days would allow you to get more done in your personal life, but I think it actually might.

