Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_8236

This week I was fittingly given two different bracelets with words on them.

First, my dear friend gave me a “Bauble Box” which included one bracelet quoting lines from Romeo and Juliet.

…scars that never felt a would. But, soft! what light through yonder window breaks? It is the east and Juliet is…

I’m a great fan of the Bard…a true humanist, with a great sense of humor, and who wasn’t afraid to make up his own words when the rest just wouldn’t work. And I particularly like the mention of scars in this quote, since I now sport a grand one!

Then, my husband gave me a band advertising the cycling event he and a group of dedicated folks have been working so hard on. It is called “Code Blue” and will help raise money and awareness in an effort to end homelessness in our county. Sonoma County has the highest rate of homeless in Northern California, and when freezing weather strikes these poor people suffer even more, and for the past few years have even died.  If you’re going to be in Sonoma County in September and love cycling and want to help, check out this website for more information…

https://www.bikesonoma.org/code-blue-ride/

So, today I’m feeling rather proud and inspired to be accessorizing in words!

AN ASIDE:

I also found out today that I got the higher-level position I interviewed for!

