Tags

, , , , , , , ,

By day, I had my second interview with the Dean for the next level position. Fingers still crossed…not taking anything for granted….should know soon!

By night, went to the Santa Rosa Repertory Theater’s production of Emma. Though I’ve never considered myself a true “Janeite,” I do have a weakness for Jane Austen. What woman writer of wit, words, and ambition doesn’t? Emma is one of my favorites. Of course, I’ve read it, but I also watched the film version almost ten years ago with my best friend the night before my wedding…and tonight my best friend and I saw it performed in the same auditorium where we took our required Astronomy and Anthro classes over fifteen years ago! It was impressive to see the old auditorium transformed into a Georgian Regency drawing room.

Emma

Now, bed!

