Tags

, , , , , ,

Ideas are like rabbits. You get a couple and learn how to handle them, and pretty soon you have a dozen.

~  John Steinbeck

Ideas come to me at the oddest times, and they come fast. Yes, they come when I’m driving, or doing dishes, or showering, or walking…but I consider those normal times…times when I’m doing something repetitive or meditative. The odd times are like today, when I was in the second day of my new employee orientation. Suddenly, and I can’t even remember why, as I was listening to the presentation about employee benefits and college facts, a whole litter of ideas were born…all about that book I’m always saying I really want to write…and sometimes spend random hours researching. So what did I do? I jotted down all my ideas right in the middle of my notes about campus committees and differential pay.

When you have a litter of ideas, you make a warren for them wherever you can!

