Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I think it is time to tackle the notoriously dreaded “Synopsis.”

Dun, dun, DUNNNN!

The revision is, of course, going slower than I had hoped, but it is going…I was out there both breaks and lunch working through the mental obstacle that presented itself yesterday. And this is far more promising than a year ago, six months ago, even three months ago. In fact, I think the first fifty pages are pretty much nailed down, until a power greater than myself (like an editor) tells me otherwise. Since agents tend to take a long time to respond, I think it’s safe to start working on sending the book out. Just getting it to that point will take some time, between the synopsis some require and the query letter/email itself.

So I’m going to start researching that and take a stab at it. Why do we all dread it so? We should be excited to tell people about our ideas and books. But I’m not the only one who feels this way. There seems to be a consensus about the synopsis.

AN ASIDE:

Yesterday marked my 300th post! That means that including today, there are only 65 posts left of this blog.

