Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

In my neck of the world we celebrate independence today. And though I’m about as much an Anglophile as they come…I’m grateful for the freedoms the country and times I’ve been born into offer me…that I can say, “I want to be writer,” and actually pursue that dream, in relative safety and with relative liberty.

Thursday night I stated I was celebrating my freedom from writing block, and that continues. Yesterday I refueled and this morning I dove back into the manuscript. Of course, much of the day has been spent eating barbecue, laughing with family, drinking champagne, and listening to fireworks burst around the town…I’m mindful that I’m a writer and of the commitment that requires. Freedom is nothing if you don’t use it.

To all of you…wherever you are…wishing you the freedom, safety, and independence to do what you love.

Fourth of July

