Tags

, , , , , , ,

Tonight’s one of those leftover nights. For instance, I said I was becoming a member of Sisters in Crime…well, there are a few more parts of that process I need to complete. Also, I’ve been trying to finish up a particular chapter I’ve been working on…it’s nearly done and I just want to get through it so I can start the next one tomorrow (I really want to get this book done!). There are also thank you notes and bills that I have started but never finished. And quite literally, we are eating leftovers…yesterday I baked two Cornish games hens so I wouldn’t have to cook tonight.

Though I was up at 5:15 and have been yawning all day, I don’t want tomorrow to come too soon. So I plan to drink coffee and stay up late. There should be plenty of time to get all sorts of leftovers done.

