Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I said I’d keep trudging and I am.  Of course, trudging looks a lot like sitting at a conference room table with a laptop. Between my lunch and breaks, I’ve almost got that chapter done. The backstory has been perfectly revealed, names have been nailed down, tenses corrected. All I need to do is give it a final read through tonight and it’s done! I’ll supplement that reading with perusing the latest posts on Jane Friedman’s blog, as well. She’s had some great ones pop into my email that I just haven’t got to…such as:

  • “The Age-Old Cynicism Surrounding the Dream of Book Writing”
  • “What Marketing Support Looks Like at a Big 5 Publisher”
  • “Is Self-Publishing a Good Springboard to Traditional Publishing”

Then I’ll prep Chapter Seven for tomorrow!

