Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Tonight is all about recuperating…for the sake of all endeavors.

I’m wiped out. It’s not really because of the ten-hour day…that went well, and pretty quickly…but a combination of having worked late yesterday and dealing with my arm. Yes, I overdid it Saturday. My whole body was sore for a couple days afterwards, so you can imagine how my arm, whose muscles had been flayed off the bone then stitched back¬†together and are still trying to mend themselves back to the bone, feels. Not great. In fact, I’m typing this one-handed while I alternate heat and ice. It does feel like a bit of a setback, because I was doing so well, but trying not to let it get me down…which is also emotionally taxing.

I worked on that chapter again today, though it was hard to focus, and I started trying to figure out how the American Library Association conference works…it’s quite a big event!

But now I’m going to veg out to the Giro d’Italia (Italy’s version of the Tour de France), finish my hour of ice & heat, and rest the writer…mind and body…to fight another day.

