Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a long day…my first ten-hour workday (as part of our summer schedule of 4/10) and I had to shift my hours so I would stay until 8:30 in order to help with the first night of one of the summer classes. The good news is that I feel like I actually was some help…I’ve never been in a three-hour class that went by so fast! And then I came home to the best husband in the world who made me pancakes and bacon for dinner. It was pure maple-y, buttery, fatty heaven…even better than lobster, I told him.

The other good news is that I did write for almost two hours today. I wrote before I went to work and then on a break and then again on my lunch. I’m still on the same chapter but that’s okay…it’s one of those chapters that introduces an important character and gives important background information. Best just to get it right finally, so I can move on and not look back.

Now to unwind for a little bit and then off to bed…I’m back to work at 7 a.m. tomorrow for my second ten-hour day!

