Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So here’s how it went down…

I had a very nice belated Mother’s Day tea with my lovely mom and family at The Tudor Rose. Then I went home thinking I’d kill a couple hours before it was time to go to the Redwood Writers meeting. Instead, somehow I ended up in my jammies, curled up on the couch with a kitty, watching the last five episodes of Game of Thrones. Needless to say, I’m caught up now…

My husband says I shouldn’t feel bad about it…that I work hard and that it’s okay to not always do everything I think I’m supposed to do and that tomorrow when I’m back to the daily grind I’ll be glad I did it. Perhaps, but I can’t help but feel a little guilty. Still, I wanted to be honest. A writer has to always be honest. We might write fantastical tales but the emotions, the characters, the writing has to be honest…and I think that starts with being honest, ourselves. Because being honest means you’re not ashamed and to write well, you can’t be ashamed of anything that comes out on the page.

Oh, and I had lobster for dinner too…

