Tags

, , , , , , ,

That’s a sigh of relief.

Today was a good day. I found my assigned parking lot, explored campus a bit, tried out the donuts & cappuccinos at the café, and most importantly, started to get my sea legs in the office. I feel like I was actually of some help and am beginning to make sense of how things work in the department. This is promising, considering we’re only on Day Two!

JC 1

(A glimpse of part of the campus…left to right: library, student center, bookstore)

This good day has, in turn, left me with energy for this evening. I’m still being gentle on the writer in me, but tonight I feel up to perusing some upcoming contests and working on some much-needed correspondence. If things keep up like this, I’ll be back to creative writing and impressive writerly tasks in no time! Fingers crossed…

