Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

When I fell I was in the middle of reading through the printed manuscript of my novel and making notes & edits. This is how I best edit and make large, structural decisions. Obviously, with a broken right arm…my writing arm…that came to a screeching halt. But today I’m dusting off the manuscript and attempting some left-handed editing. I’d be silly to waste all this time stuck at home…with that willing spirit. Furthermore, I’m taking Oxford’s rejection as further shouting from the Universe that I need to focus on my mystery writing, get this book done and out there.

For everyone who has said to me, “It’s done! Be done!” they’ll be pleased with this turn of events…I’m sure I’ll be much more sparing & judicious with my edits if I have to make them all with my left hand!

