Tags

, , , , , , , ,

One of the Keys* is visiting me tonight! As I told her, all I could offer with my broken arm was some frozen appetizers I could pop in the oven one-handed, possibly flat Prosecco from a bottle opened before my surgery, two leftover donuts we could split, and the fact that today I bathed. She was game.

I’m looking forward to her visit. It’ll be nice to talk about our writerly endeavors, discuss the book we’re reading simultaneously (The Art of the English Murder), and just talk about life, in general. Maybe we can even discuss the possibility of a proper meeting of The Keys. I sure miss them…they are the embodiment of two great years in academia, creative hard work and its results, and the unexpected friendships that came about.

*The Keys are best explained in this post from September 25, 2014.

