Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been so nice having some peace and quiet today with the work crew gone. And I’m getting stronger and stronger everyday. Today I puttered around he house until I’d get tired, then would sit and rest with my arm elevated and a book on my lap. I thought I would share my “convalescent” reading list, along with links to goodreads.com synopses and reviews.

From top to bottom, stacked according to size…I like how the titles follow suit!

Mariana by Susanna Kearsley

Quicksand by Gigi Pandian

Beastly Things by Donna Leon

The Art of the English Murder by Lucy Worsley

The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic by Emily Croy Barker

(Yes, I’m still working on those bottom two.)

It is what you read when you don’t have to that determines what you will be when you can’t help it.

 ~ Oscar Wilde

