Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I wore myself out a bit yesterday. So, I have spent the day resting and trying to get the increased swelling under control. Writing two emails today took more energy than I could’ve imagined. I promise myself that this blog will not become a daily report of how I’m faring physically, but until more time passes between my surgery and the present, tough days…like today…will feature shorter posts.

Missing books….my own and others…today I took a moment to enjoy the following poem performed by a young woman, Maggie Needham, as part of her application for an internship to Chicago’s, Open Books.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4q3TTaS0zkM

Poetry was never my strong suit, so I enjoyed her word smithing and her message. Thank you, Maggie, and good luck!

