Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Surgery was long but successful. I am truly a bionic woman now, with a 9-inch plate in my arm and a battle scar to match. Today was all about waiting for the nerve block to wear off, assessing movement, and pain management. I think I have a long road ahead, but I’m going to trust that every day will get better.

I’ve been spoiled with kindness, love, and the support of family and friends. I have a new respect for anyone who has had broken bones or had surgery.

Tomorrow I think I will be ready for a proper writerly task, even if it’s just reading an article or newsletter. Tonight, I’ll end with sharing the message my professor sent me which warmed my writer’s heart…Elle being the protagonist of mystery.

“Heal well, heroic girl. Just the kind of thing Elle would do!”

