Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today I sat and practiced writing my alphabet, numbers, and signature with my left hand. When I started this blog I never imagined that one of my writerly tasks would be learning to write again…literally. It was slow going, but with time I think I’ll get the hang of it. I will continue my practicing tomorrow.

It was a great comfort today to think of the world of mystery and know that not even the setback of this broken arm and possible surgery can deter me from steeping myself in all things mystery. The third book in Gigi Pandian’s “Jaya Jones Series” arrived today and it filled me with hope and optimism,¬†especially when I remember how Pandian was battling cancer when writing the first book. I knew mystery writing could be an emotional solace…now I believe it can be a physical one, as well.

