Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

First, I’d like to say thank you for the many kind responses, texts, and private messages regarding my current endeavors. When I started this blog, it was a way to hold myself accountable to my dream. I never imagined the amazing support system it would foster. At first, it was disconcerting to have everyone know what I was up to and how I felt about it. Now I find it comforting, and I so appreciate the supportive words I receive from family, old friends, and new friends.

Second, I’d like to say how pleased I am to see that my email inbox is filled less and less with Victoria’s Secret and World Market ads, and more and more with writerly newsletters and other blogposts. This makes me feel like a proper writer staying “in the know,” keeping abreast of current publishing trends and contests, as well as what my fellow writers are up to.

Well, the master bedroom is down to studs…I’ve accepted the job offer…and they’ve accepted my contingencies! In the words of Bob Dylan, the times, they are a changin’! There’s nothing to do but embrace it…and sit down with a cup of tea, forget about it all, and leisurely read through all my writerly emails…starting with Jane Friedman’s blogpost, “Publishing with Small Presses,” and this week’s Sapling newsletter!

