Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Only fourteen percent battery life left…and I can’t stop yawning. This will have to be quick.

My father-in-law is visiting this weekend. Before all of us headed off for an feast of dim sum, he and I spent the afternoon talking “shop”…that is, writing. Since I last saw him in January, he has written three mystery novellas, which he has transformed into one book, with a nice overarching theme of fishing and the struggle between the call of the policeman’s duty and his desire for peace and quiet. I enjoyed hearing about his characters and their adventures…as well as his self-publishing experiences, an avenue about which I still know so little.

Tomorrow, it is off to San Francisco to meet with the salon of women writers and report on my own novel’s progress towards publication!

