Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Quite honestly, right now I can’t bear to look at another book, list, essay, even another index card! That’s not to say that I won’t…but I’m taking a momentary break to send you all a Valentine’s Day Card. I made it myself!

Happy Valentine's Day

My husband is wonderful and woke me this morning with a homemade cappuccino, then let me pick where we went to lunch, then made dinner! But he is not a traditionalist. There was no Valentine’s Day card or chocolates from him. No, I went to the chocolate shop myself and picked each individual chocolate for my heart-shaped box…something I cannot resist. And it goes to show two things…first, there is no one-size-fits-all Valentine’s Day…we each celebrate love in our own way…and, second, we should always give ourselves gifts…they are often the best!

And now…back to the books.

