Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

What can I say? Today has been more of the same. Index cards, of course…I have over thirty of the fifty ruled cards filled out in red, green, and blue ink…as well as reviewing the writing of the inimitable Toni Morrison and reflecting on everything from how my book revision is going to what cross-genre writing I’m interested in tackling.

I tried to mix it up a bit…writing in bed, reading at the kitchen table, brushing up on creative nonfiction terminology at the coffee shop with a cappuccino and granola parfait.

I have to admit…this is not how I envisioned this vacation when I originally planned it. But now that I think of it, there’s a great irony to this vacation which I can only properly explain once I know the outcome of the mystery interview. Remind me of that when the time comes.

