Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’d forgotten how much I love index cards.

Today, like the good student I am, I went out specifically to buy index cards to help with my note-taking and preparation. At first, I wasn’t even sure where to go, but remembered one of my favorite stores downtown, which has everything you could possibly want…silverware, crystal, stationary, stuffed animals, maps…and index cards!

My dinner tonight is also very much that of a student…a handful of almonds, chili cheese fritos while leaning against the kitchen sink, a couple glasses of champagne, and now, as I write this, the blueberry scones I was supposed to save for breakfast…and index cards.

Though I’m on vacation and today was a gloriously beautiful day of sunshine and blue skies, I continue to barricade myself behind books and notebooks and lists and pens…and now, index cards.

