Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The interview went well, and I even made some progress at work…though it hasn’t sank in that it’s already Tuesday, and not still Monday!

Now I’m hard at it…application, short story, application, short story. Since I have a later start than usual tomorrow…thanks to the County exam I’ll be taking…I suspect I will be drinking coffee around eight o’clock and staying hard at it until I can’t keep my eyes open.

Read this quote this morning. It has always been a favorite and I try to always keep its sentiment in mind…especially in times like these, when the prospect of new endeavors is exciting but also a bit scary.

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do, so throw off the bowlines, sail away from safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails.  Explore, Dream, Discover.

~ Mark Twain

