Tags

, , , , , ,

Watching The Godfather last week might have been just the prep I needed for this week…though I didn’t know it at the time.

Today we went to the mattresses. For those of you who aren’t familiar with Godfather terminology, to go to the mattresses is to go to war. And today has been all about war and survival…war on the criminals trying to get into our house, and survival as we worked to get as much done as quickly as possible.

It’s been a productive day on the home front, but the most significant writerly act I did was probably quoting The Godfather above…and writing this post. I had to skip the Redwood Writers’ meeting this evening. Now I’m sitting here, exhausted, with tense shoulder and a headache. It’s time for tea and a Midsomer Murder….we hit Bruno Tattaglia at four o’clock in the morning.

 

