Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m trying to remember what my close friends and family tell me when I’m too hard on myself…”Sometimes just showing up to write the blog is the writerly task of the day.” I actually think I originally said this…but, obviously, I didn’t believe myself and have to rely on others to help me see the truth in it.

If it comes down to it, despite a busy day at work and family visiting, I did just finish something in the spirit of living the dream now…I applied for another job. This one I think I’d really love…Document Recorder for the County. I filled out the online application, thoughtfully completed the supplemental questions, and hit submit. I wouldn’t be an archivist or librarian, but I would be attending to and helping people with one of my favorite things…papers!

