Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I said today would be more creatively stimulating…so much so that I’m sneaking this post in while the other Keys take a moment to eat dessert and discuss their current lesson plans (most of them are teachers…I’m the black sheep). It’s the first chance I’ve had, and will probably be the last before midnight.

This morning was made up of an adventure to Sugarloaf Ridge State Park, alternating between damp shadows and sunny glades of trees, trying to freeze water with a camera. I haven’t had a chance to look in detail at my shots, but I hope that I’ll have something to share later this week. Now I’m with the Keys and we’re deep into writerly discussions…how to write the opposite gender, how to bring a fresh plots and characters genre writing, how old we’ll be when we finally finish these novels! After this we’re heading to the movies….this time to see “The Woman in Black 2.” I’ve said this before…or if I haven’t, I should have…writers must watch movies. For escape and to fill the creative well, but also for a different sense of drama and storytelling.

More to come tomorrow. It will be Sunday…the day before a horrendously hard work week. I may not be able to spend the whole day at home in my pajamas but I’m going to make a good go of it.

