Tags

, , , , ,

How are there only sixteen days until Christmas? Started off strong this year…even did some Christmas shopping before Thanksgiving. Then I, apparently, entered a time warp. We don’t even have a Christmas tree yet!

To alleviate my stress, slow this time warp down, and make it start to feel a bit more Christmasy around here, tonight my writerly task is writing…Christmas cards! That can be an art, in and of itself.

Christmas cards

An Aside:

For all those kind people who wished me well on my interview…thank you! As it turns out, it was more a secondary “elimination round,” the first round being the written exam I took a couple weeks ago. Today, panels of two people and a proctor asked everyone the same interview-type questions. My understanding is that from today’s “oral board” the different departments will choose who they want to interview, proper.

