Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

After yesterday’s post, today is going to be short & sweet…a bit of this & that.

The artistic child is content making homemade eggnog lattes, pattering around in jammies with kitties trailing behind, and getting a turkey in the oven for an encore Thanksgiving dinner. My husband can’t get enough of Thanksgiving dinner and today we celebrate him and the completion of a huge photography project he’s been working on…shooting the Dance Center’s Annual Company Show.

In keeping with this Thanksgiving encore, I discovered on my desktop this morning a Christopher Poindexter poem I meant to share on Thanksgiving when I wrote about the tradition of stories that live within that larger holiday tradition. As Christopher so eloquently puts it, we are each a story too.

Poem

Today I am thankful to be in the middle of my story and hope it creates some good in this world.

