Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I shall save reflection and details for tomorrow, because today is well-deserveing of both. Tonight, however, I shall be quick, like a bunny…to quote Raoul Duke from Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. This is because it has been a long day, and I just got home, and a large piece of pumpkin pecan cheesecake awaits me, and frankly, I need to time to process.

I did, indeed, meet with agent, Amy Rennert, this afternoon in a great little cafe looking out across the water at Angel Island and San Francisco. I’m overwhelmed with gratitude for her time, honesty, professional insights, and encouragement. I couldn’t have hoped for a more rewarding consultation.

photo 2

When something momentous like this happens…and chatting with a literary agent like Amy over tea and lattes while talking about my book is landing-on-the-moon momentous…I need time to take it in. That is not quick, like a bunny.

