Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It may be unromantic to declare, but I’m going to anyway. I have thirty minutes to write and post this. Make that twenty-nine.

As I alluded yesterday, I’m in for a couple busy weeks. However, that doesn’t mean I’m giving up on living the dream during this time. Somedays, like today, being a writer is working on my novel for half an hour before my day job and taking mental breaks throughout the day to read some poetry on Instagram. Seriously. And that has to be okay.

I’d thought I’d share some of this poetry tonight, as I’m grateful for its renderings of the human state and the emotional tug o’ war so many of us are in the midst of.

First, from Tyler Knott Gregson…

tumblr_ndkdr5rfkW1qz8rpeo1_1280

tumblr_ndkdscOWix1qz8rpeo1_1280

http://tylerknott.com

And, from Christopher Poindexter…

tumblr_nebuylYDVp1rsldnjo1_500

tumblr_ndxe56ZNLi1rsldnjo1_500

http://christopherpoindexter.tumblr.com

I’ll end with a quote from a trouble-maker who would approve of the fact that I’ve gone over my thirty minutes…by a lot. I came across this particular quote on Christopher’s website.

The kind of life like everybody else’s kind of life: it’s killing us.

~ Charles Bukowski

