Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I think we all have them…those days where you think you’ve almost made it out unscathed and then right before you slip through the door someone drops a bomb on you. You know, the kind where you’re told you’ve been responsible for something for months now…and you had no idea…and it’s suddenly a crisis…and there could be major repercussions. You know what I say to those days? Pour me another one, Sam… So then I can sip my glass of champagne, tap my foot to Glenn Miller, and think, at least my life’s not dull…

Tonight I’m going to write the bio to accompany my submissions. Anyone paying close attention will know that I’ve already said this twice before. However, in fairness to me, it was always in addition to other tasks. It never got done and I don’t feel too badly about that (unlike the situation above). Tonight I really am going to do it…mark my words and hold me to them. It’s not a big task but critical to get to the next step for those particular literary magazines and journals which require one.

As for writing, still working on my random objects story. In fact, after reading through the two issues of Sapling last night I have decided to kill two (poor) birds with one (little) stone, by writing the story for both the Writing Group meeting and as a submission to a flash fiction contest featured in one of the issues. So now it has to be less than 999 words and scary… Maybe I should have someone drop a figurative bomb on the main character and then…

Pour me another one, Sam…

