Tags

, , , , , , ,

I won’t have much time to myself today. We have a full house and full schedule until tomorrow evening. So before the day has even fully awaken, I’m stealing into the blue room with my sidekick and getting some reading done. The book couldn’t be more perfect…Daily Rituals: How Artists Work by Mason Currey. The back reads:

Writers, composers, painters, choreographers, playwrights, poets, philosophers, sculptors, filmmakers, and scientists on how they create (and avoid creating) their creations.

And that’s all I really know about it so far. It was a gift from my mother-in-law and arrived after I’d thought of the idea for this blog, but before I’d told her about it. Synchronicity! So I’m about to dive in this morning and see how the likes of Simone de Beauvoir, Agatha Christie, and Frédéric Chopin wrestled with their daily creativity and projects.

Daily Rituals

