Tags

, , , , ,

So yesterday’s post stated that both yesterday and today I would work on finding a good home for my short stories. And that was absolutely the intention. But guess who showed up this morning? My Muse! With a bottle of my favorite champagne, Cadbury chocolate, her sleeping bag, and all kinds of tales to tell. I’ll be honest, when she shows up like this, which isn’t often, I drop everything. Forget about the dishes in the sink, how long it’s been since I washed my hair, that jog I was going to take, the bills I really need to pay, even going to work (sometimes). With her I can lose track of time, forget what I look like, cancel on friends, and feel pure bliss. Some might say she sounds like a bad influence. That’s one way of looking at it…but not an artist’s way. Our Muses are the best possible company for us. I adore mine, and when she shows up, all bets are off. So, I must revise my prior statement. Yesterday and tomorrow I will work on finding a good home for my short stories.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have company.

