Tags

, , , , , , ,

Just as some posts will be long and others short, some will document single, momentous acts and others will be a hodgepodge of leftovers. Like today!

Today I will

…finish my emails from Sunday and continue correspondence with the wonderful people who have already responded, forgiving me my long silence.

…give time and attention to fellow bloggers who have kindly followed my journey and whom I wish to acknowledge by spending time on their blogs.

…finish the current chapter revision I’m working on and reassess the revision process, in entirety, so that I may finally get on with it!

…take all the literal leftover food in the kitchen and cook a feast so it doesn’t go to waste. I’m thinking sautéd carrots, freshly baked banana bread, stewed green beans & tomatoes, grilled chicken…

I’ve always loved leftovers…they’re familiar, creative and delicious all at once!

